You are here

Local groups

Click the drawer icon on the top left to get a list of places. Click on a place name or a map marker to see contact details of local groups.

Want to connect with others near you who share your enthusiasm for mission? Or start a group yourself? Here are contacts for the current groups:


CMS Scottish Fellowship
Catherine Stewart: 0141 942 5343

Glasgow Prayer Group
Barbara Walker: 0141 775 2521

Edinburgh CMS Prayer Group
Liz Traill: 01620 894843


North East

Cleadon Village Audiomission Group
Mrs Jackie Gregory: 0191 519 0582

North West

CMS in Cumbria and North Lancashire 
Linda Hunter: 07842 768029

Liverpool 18 Audiomission Group 
Chris Warren: 0151 724 2316

Liverpool – Waterloo Audiomission Group
Ms Gillian Prescott: 0151 474 8921 

Manchester CMS Fellowship Group 
Sally Ashcroft 0161 790 4337

Merseyside Mid-Africa Region Group 
Jean Mitchell: 0151 9283491

Sodor and Man CMS Association 
Elaine Litherland: 01624 673458

Southeast Cheshire Group 
Dave Lloyd: 01260 271665

Southport Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Irene Carr: 01704 544418

Stockport Audiomission Group 
Ms Wendy Williamson: 01614 833933

Yorkshire and Humber

CMS Yorkshire 
Peter Hemming: 01132 782735

Harrogate CMS Group
Tim Cundy: 01423 569135

Hull and District CMS Association 
Allen Bagshawe: 01482 702220

Leeds CMS Intercessory Cell 
Audrey Dickinson 0113 270 0272 

Sheffield CMS World Church Prayer Group 
Gill and Peter Lee: 0114 230 5555


Wales and the Borders CMS Group
Chris Carey: 01291 425010


East Midlands

Hinckley CMS group
Gill Priestly: 01455 634993

Mid-Northants CMS Group
Joan Botterill: 01933 350126

West Midlands

Birmingham Diocese CMS Association 
Ann M Bower: 01564 775790 

Malvern CMS Audiomission group
Nora Fowler: 01684 574463

Shropshire CMS Support Group
Robert Parsons: 01939 291494

Worcester Diocesan CMS Group 
Nick Fane: 01684 566601

South and East


CMS in Beccles 
Dr Keith Wragg: 01502 717169

NE Ipswich Audiomission Group
Miss Dianne Davey: 01473 726706

NW Ipswich (Whitton) Audiomission Group 
Sheila Hancock: 01473 256964

Norwich Diocesan CMS Fellowship Group 
Louise Wright: 01508 536940

Saffron Walden Prayer Group
Sue Walker: 01799 523007

St Albans CMS Prayer Group 
Susan Drummond: 01727 857620

South East

Bexhill-on-Sea Audiomission Group 
John Fowler: 01424 222148

Bournemouth Audiomission Group 
Mrs Joan Mosley: 01202 421731

Chichester Deanery CMS/USPG Mission Support Group 
Mrs Mary Gostling: 01243 863932

East Dean CMS Support Group
Lynn Sculpher: 01323 422142

Eastbourne Deanery Audiomission Group 
Jean M Wright: 01323 639507

Emsworth World Mission Prayer Group 
John Harwood: 01243 372215

Fareham and Gosport CMS Support Group 
Robin Green: 01329 662113

CMS Jersey Association 
François Le Maistre: 01534 481034

Maidenhead Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Paul Darrall: 01344 886872

Maidstone and Malling CMS Group
Anne Passmore 01622 726237

Oxford and District CMS Association 
Wendy Slaymaker: 01865 760308

Worthing Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Sue Finlayson: 01903 773504

South West

Bristol Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Jill Singyard: 01179 520993

Cheltenham Audiomission Group 
Mrs Sheila Whiting: 01242 517025

Exeter South American Mission Prayer Group
Alison Head: 01392 466343

Salisbury Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Barbara Oakley: 01694 724225

Taunton Deanery CMS Christians in Contact Group 
Mr Fred Sage: 01823 276797

Whipton Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Beryl Robbins: 01392 467827

Cookie Configuration

We use cookies on our website to ensure you have the best browsing experience. Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

These cookies are necessary for the function of the website and cannot be disabled. They are used to save your preferences as you interact with our website, such as your cookie settings.

These cookies allow us to measure traffic on our website. They help us to know which pages are popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous.

These cookies are required for some of the core functionality of the website. They are set by third party content providers, such as video players and maps. If disabled, these content providers will not be loaded.


We use cookies on our website to ensure you have the best browsing experience. Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

Configure Cookies Accept